Cosmos are cosmic!

DSCF6218

Once, when I was in Korea, a friend brought us to a flower festival in Jeongeup City, a two-hour drive from Jeonju. To be honest, I was not expecting much. I am not a fan of flowers. I like to photograph them but that’s about it.

But when we arrive in Jeongeup and saw the field of cosmos, I felt like a kid who was offered a big, sweet, yummy lollipop! My friend’s initial instinct was to approach, smell and admire each one of them. I, on one hand, took a camera and thought of every frame I could exhaust to capture the moment. I did try smelling the cosmos afterward. It smells “peace” – I could be wrong but I have associated its smell with the lavender, which I doubt if anyone would agree. I love the smell of lavender. It gives me this unexplainable peace. I just love them.

DSCF6036

 

Cosmos can be a little floppy and unruly. A girl would love a rose or a tulip but I would appreciate cosmos, a field of them. Their stalks are stubborn, they are not easy to pick. They are not much fun to be around in single but when you have them in bundles or in groups, they explode in goodness. I feel their essence. They are stellar!

Literally, when I saw a bed of cosmos, my heart explodes so much so that I didn’t want to leave the place.

One thought on “Cosmos are cosmic!

  1. I’m sorry that I didn’t see this at the time, the pictures are very pretty and I like the flower. I’m sorry also for not being very good holding up my side of the bargain of reciprocating posts. I’m trying again!!

Leave a comment